JocelynGreen.com Logo

RSS  |  Facebook  |  Twitter  | Contact

Ebook SALE: The Mark of the King, and more!

Wed, 2017-05-03 08:02 -- Jocelyn Green

For the month of May, The Mark of the King is only $2.99 in ebook format at online retailers!

"The 18th-century Old and New Worlds burst off the pages in the latest historical fiction treasure from Green. . . . Readers can only hope for more from this talented, spiritually insightful author."--Publishers Weekly starred review

 

"Readers will be swept away by the themes of faith and redemption woven throughout the narrative as well as the alluring protagonists and setting. Fans of Beth White's Gulf Coast Chronicles, Lynn Austin, and Susan Meissner will enjoy."--Library Journal

If you don't already have your copy, this is a great time to snag it. At this price, it's even cheaper than the average greeting card, so you might consider gifting it for someone else, too. (Mother's Day?) Find it at AmazonChristianBookBarnesandNoble, KoboBooks, and others.

But my book isn't the only ebook on sale right now. Baker Publishing is currently offering steeply discounted (and some free) fiction titles from authors Laura Frantz, Elizabeth Camden, Roseanne White, Sarah Sundin, Ronie Kendig, Dani Pettrey, Gilbert Morris, Ann Shorey, Regina Jennings, Suzanne Woods Fisher, Tamera Alexander, Karen Witemeyer, Jen Turano... WHEW! I'm not even done listing them all!

Some of these sales and freebies last all month, but some expire earlier. Please, if you have an ereader, do yourself a favor and check this out for yourself. Personally, I feel a shopping spree coming on... one that certainly won't break the bank! Happy reading, everyone! (Ooh--and if you love a book, would you consider posting an honest, positive review at Goodreads and/or the online retailer(s) of your choice? Every review helps, even if it's only a sentence sharing why you liked it, or what kind of reader you think the book would appeal to. Thank you!)

 

About the Author: 

Jocelyn Green

Jocelyn Green is the award-winning author of more than a dozen books, including fiction and nonfiction. A former military wife herself, she offers encouragement and hope to military wives through her Faith Deployed books and The 5 Love Languages Military Edition, which she co-authored with best-selling author Dr. Gary Chapman. Her Heroines Behind the Lines Civil War novels, inspired by real heroines on America’s home front, are marked by their historical integrity and gritty inspiration. As a speaker, Jocelyn inspires faith and courage in her audiences. Jocelyn graduated from Taylor University in Upland, Indiana, with a B.A. in English, concentration in writing. She is an active member of the Christian Authors Network, the Advanced Writers and Speakers Association, American Christian Fiction Writers, and the Military Writers Society of America. She loves Mexican food, Broadway musicals, Toblerone chocolate bars, the color red, and reading on her patio. Jocelyn lives with her husband Rob and two children in Cedar Falls, Iowa. Visit her at www.jocelyngreen.com.

Add new comment

Refresh Type the characters you see in this picture. Type the characters you see in the picture; if you can't read them, submit the form and a new image will be generated. Not case sensitive.  Switch to audio verification.
This will not be displayed to the public or used for marketing - just for claiming giveaways.